top of page

Morphe 35O Matte Makeup Tutorial

Hey guys!

I figured that my little haul yesterday would be the perfect excuse to film my first makeup tutorial. I realized as I was editing that I had absolutely no sound capabilities, so I'm making this little blog post as a companion to the video to show you everything I used!

I first started off with Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original to prime my eyes. On top of that, I used my Make Up For Ever HD Concealer in Y23 to further prime my eyes and add a stickier base.

I went in with my Morphe 35O Matte palette, and used a light shade to create a transition for the next few colors. After that, I sort of jumped around the palette, using varying shades of orange to define my crease, creating a rounder shape for my eyes. I also used a very dark brown to even further define the shape of my eye. Then, with a wet brush, I went in with MAC Cosmetics Amber Lights to create a metallic bronze color on my lids. In highlight the inner corner and brow bone, I used a NYX Ultra Pearl Mania (do they even carry this anymore??) to add some shine. To define my lashes, I used Sephora's water line liner in black, and a mascara from Estee Lauder.

For my face, I first primed with Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector. I went in with NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation in Gobi (it's just a little too light for me right now) and used the same MUFE concealer that I used on my lids. I set this base using the NYX loose setting powder in Light. To contour, I used a combination of the NYX contour palette, and Benefit's Hoola bronzer. To highlight, I used the Cover FX Custome Enhancer Drops in Celestial, and Jeffree Star Ice Cold. My blush is Tarte paaarty from the Sephora birthday gift.

For brows, I went in with Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Ebony. I finished off with Jeffree Star Celebrity Skin for my lips.

I swear, I will get better at writing these tutorials out. If you have any suggestions on how to format these accompanying blog posts, please do share them! I would love to hear your feedback.

Thanks for tuning in!

xo Kiana

bottom of page